In late 2015, The inaugural Board of Trustees for the SA-Tecosystem courageously took the helm of this important organization.

SA-Tecosystem Board of Trustees



The Current Board of Trustees for the SA-Tecosystem (Listed Alphabetically)

Sharon O'Malley Burg - Photo›Sharon O’Malley-Burg – CEO, O’Malley Burg Consulting & 24th Air Force Honorary Commander

Sharon O’Malley Burg is CEO of O’Malley Burg Consulting, a management consulting company in San Antonio, Texas. Sharon enjoyed a successful corporate career before launching O’Malley Burg Consulting. While living in Washington DC she served in various corporate senior executive positions in three market-leading firms.  Sharon was honored by the San Antonio Business Journal in 2015 to be named a Woman Business Leader of the Year.



›Chris Cook - PhotoCol. Chris Cook – USAF Ret. & Principal, San Antonio Cyber Consultants

Chris Cook is the principal owner of San Antonio Cyber Consultants, an independent senior management consultancy specializing in cyber security.  He has forty years of public service, serving in senior intelligence, cyber, cyber security, and public safety leadership positions.  He served as Director of Strategic Planning, Facilities, and Contract Management for the San Antonio area regional 9-1-1 district, after retiring from the Air Force where he filled a variety of senior command and staff positions.  His final Air Force assignment was Director of Staff, Air Intelligence Agency, Lackland AFB, San Antonio, Texas.



›Peter French - Photo (low res)Peter French – Co-Founder, The San Antonio Entrepreneur Center

Peter French is a social entrepreneur with a diverse career that includes real estate development, placemaking, public-private partnerships, and strategic planning work up and down the I-35 corridor. Peter served as past President of Café Commerce, a one-stop entrepreneurship and small business resource center in San Antonio, and is currently the Director of Operations for the 2,200 acre mixed-use Plum Creek Development in Kyle. Peter is a graduate of Trinity University and the founder of FreeFlow Research, a nonprofit organization designed to remove barriers and create opportunities for international innovators, entrepreneurs, and investors and Serves as an SA2020 Ambassador.



›Manish Kapoor - PhotoManish Kapoor – CIO, NuStar Energy

Manish Kapoor is Senior Vice President of Information Systems at NuStar Energy, L.P.  He is responsible for providing Technology Infrastructure, Automation Technologies, Business Application Technologies, and Business Process Reengineering, as well as other activities.  Manish joined NuStar Energy from Valero Energy.  Before Valero, he was with IBM/PricewaterhouseCoopers where he worked with several Fortune 100 companies including International Paper, Bristol Myers Squib, United Technologies, Schering Plough, Publix, etc. Manish also serves on the boards of the YMCA of Greater San Antonio and the Alamo Asian Chamber of Commerce.



›Walt Meffert - photoWalt Meffert  CIO, HVHC

Walt A. Meffert, Jr. is Chief Information Officer at HVHC Visionworks and  Davis Vision.  Previously, Mr. Meffert served as the Senior Vice President & Chief Technology Officer for Apria Healthcare from December 2008. Concurrently, Mr. Meffert served as Senior Vice President & Chief Information Officer for Coram, Inc. since November 2005. Before joining Apria Healthcare/Coram Inc., Mr. Meffert served as Senior Vice President & Chief Information Officer for NeighborCare, Chief Technology Officer for, and as the Vice President of Enterprise Application Engineering at the creative software development company, Macromedia.  Mr. Meffert is a graduate of the renowned GE Edison Engineer program. Mr. Meffert holds a Bachelor of Science degree in Computer Science from the University of Maryland, Baltimore County and a Master of Science in Computer Science degree from John Hopkins University.



›web-millerHugh Miller – CTO City of San Antonio

Hugh Miller is the CTO for the City of San Antonio.  Prior to CoSA, Hugh worked at and the San Antonio Water System. He has spent most of his career in information technology leadership in several places throughout the country. Serving as the Chief Technology Officer of the Information Technology Services Department (ITSD), Mr. Miller hold degree for Iowa State University and the University of Texas at San Antonio and is responsible for providing IT services to all City of San Antonio departments on a daily basis. ITSD also provides leadership, vision, and support for all technology functions throughout the City organization.

›Jim Montgomery - PhotoJames Montgomery  Attorney at Law, Montgomery & Associates, PC.

Jim Montgomery, a successful trial attorney, experienced business owner, and former banker, now consults with business owners to construct solid business protection plans, business wealth plans, and profitable exit strategies.  In essence, he teaches business owners the fundamental steps to “fire themselves” from their business.   Jim was graduated from Duke University and received his law degree from Southern Methodist University.  He was admitted to the Texas Bar in 1978.




›Matt Reedy - PhotoMatthew Reedy – Executive Director for Enterprise Innovation, USAA

Matt Reedy joined USAA in 2010 as an Executive Director in Research & Development.  Matt is a serial entrepreneur, having co-founded 3 technology startups and been a leader in 2 others. His education includes a BS in Computer Science from Trinity University and an MBA from St. Mary’s University.  Mr. Reedy was a founding member of SATAI and currently volunteers his airplane and services as a pilot to the Angel Flight South Central and has recently accepted a board position for the San Antonio Area Foundation.




›10 Al SalgadoAl Salgado – Director, SBDC UTSA Institute for Economic Development

›Al Salgado is the Regional Director for the South-West Texas Border Small Business Development Center Network, a regional network of twelve (12) SBDC Service Centers that serve a 79-county area along the Texas-Mexico Border. America’s Small Business Development Center Network is the most comprehensive small business assistance network in the United States and its territories, and is funded in part through a partnership with the U.S. Small Business Administration. The South-West Texas Border SBDC Network is a program of UTSA’s Institute for Economic Development (IED).




Screen Shot 2016-03-24 at 1.17.03 PMKen Villano – Chief Innovation Officer, Bexar County

Ken Villano is the Chief Innovation Officer of Bexar County, working with internal and external partners to innovate best practices across Bexar County. Ken joined Bexar County from Rackspace where he was the Vice President of Fanatical Support and Senior Advisor to the Chairman. Previously, Ken held positions as CEO and President of Citicorp Data Systems, Incorporated where he reported to the President of Citibank North America Retail Services with a budget in excess of $200 million and a multidisciplinary staff of 4,300.



Shaun_Williams_#4›Shaun Williams – Founder & Chairperson, SA-Tecosystem

Shaun Williams is the Chief Operating Officer for Y&L Consulting, a serial entrepreneur, and long time advocate for the I.T. Industry in San Antonio.  Shaun has been involved in over a dozen startups and has four in play at the present time. A life long resident of San Antonio and graduate of The University of the Incarnate Word, Shaun is passionate about the ability of the I.T. economy to create new opportunities.  In addition to his service as a Trustee for the SA-Tecosystem, he is also a founding member of TechBloc, a Board member of the San Antonio Entrepreneur Center, and on of the founders Techtopia, San Antonio’s up and coming Museum of Science and Technology.


FacebookTwitterLinkedInEmailMore Networks