SA-Tecosystem Installs Inaugural Board of Trustees

The San Antonio Technology Ecosystem (SA-Tecosystem), an independent industry council designed to improve all aspects of the overall I.T. Economy in the Greater San Antonio Area, announced Friday that the initial Board of Trustees had been confirmed at the first Annual Meeting of the group held in late September

“This was an historic day for the San Antonio I.T. Economy,” Shaun Williams, President and Chairman of the SA-Tecosystem Board of Trustees said.  “All of the pieces are in place but we have a lot of work left to do.  We need to broaden our focus to include all aspect of this industry and work together towards much more open and collaborative relationships across the diverse industry sector groups.”

The Board of Trustees will be responsible for the overall scope and strategic direction of the SA-Tecosystem.  The group was formed in early 2014 when it’s founder, Shaun Williams, saw just how much the Greater San Antonio Area’s I.T. Economy needed a cohesive voice and guiding presence.  “Selecting top leaders as Trustees that represent the diversity of our local industry base was job one and I couldn’t be more excited about the team that has agreed to serve,” added Mr. Williams.

SA-Tecosystem Board of Trustees

The Inaugural Board of Trustees for the SA-Tecosystem (from Top Left): Manish Kapoor – CIO, NuStar Energy, Col. Chris Cook – USAF Ret. & Principal, San Antonio Cyber Consultants, Matthew Reedy – Executive Director for Enterprise Innovation, USAA, Sharon O’Malley-Burg – CEO, O’Malley Burg Consulting & 24th Air Force Honorary Commander, Ken Vilano – Chief Innovation Officer, Bexar County, Walt Meffert  CIO, HVHC, Hugh Miller – CTO City of San Antonio, James Montgomery  Attorney at Law, Montgomery & Associates, PC., Shaun Williams – Founder & Chairperson, SA-Tecosystem, Peter French – President, FreeFlow Research, (Not Shown) Al Salgado – Director, SBDC UTSA Institute for Economic Development

FacebookTwitterLinkedInEmailMore Networks